Can't connect (to) Slide during installation - START HERE

If you're facing one of problem below, please select it to continue to the troubleshooting of these problems

If you see the following screen after trying to connect to Slide, please continue with the steps written below

If you can't get past the above shown screens, it might have several causes.

First of all, when you're at this screen, please have a look at Slide itself. Is the light of Slide slowly pulsating (slowly going on and off)? 

If so, Slide was not able to connect to your wifi network. Please double check your Wifi credentials. In some cases the Wifi passwords of the 5GHz and 2.4GHz networks differ. Slide uses the 2.4GHz one. You can retry by going back to the installation procedure and connecting to the Wifi Access Point of Slide itself. If however, when restarting this procedure, you get errors during the process, please factory reset Slide (see following point)

If not, Slide is connected to your Wifi network but is not able to receive any commands. This is most likely due to an incorrect user secret. In this case you will need to factory reset Slide. To do so please do the following: unplug the power cord of Slide, then replug it again. The light at the bottom of Slide will (start to) blink. The reset button is placed in the other hole (opposite of the light). Use something like a paperclip to push and hold this button for at least 10 seconds. Slide will return to factory settings and the light of Slide will start pulsating (going on and off slowly). Please restart the installation flow in the app from the beginning where you have to put in your user secret. You can find the user secret on the 'Welcome Sheet' and on top of Slide.

Another important thing is to make sure that during the installation flow your phone stays connected to the Wifi Hotspot of Slide, up until you entered / selected your own Wifi network to connect to. Some phones have the tendency to disconnect from the Slide Wifi Access Point, because it has no internet connection. You can disable this in the settings of your phone or sometimes you get a warning asking if you want to keep the current connection.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us